The copeco programme is taking a gap year. Next admission will open in December 2024


What is CoPeCo?

CoPeCo is a two-year joint Masters programme in Contemporary Performance and Composition offering the students an open platform for experimental artistic practice within a European setting.

You will spend each of the four semester in a different institution, moving from one to the other as a group with the other CoPeCo students. Your studies will be centered around the Masters Degree Project which you will complete over the two-year study period.

The programme was developed under the auspices of LLP Erasmus Curriculum Development Project (2010 -2013).

Main Faculty

Read more about our faculty on top of page under The People < Main Faculty

Taavi Kerikmäe

Co-Director EAMT
Taavi Kerikmäe is a pianist, improviser, composer and electroacoustic musician. He is the curator of free improvisation music festival IMPROTEST and a founding member of Estonian leading contemporary music groups: U: Ensemble, Broken Time Orchestra and Eesti Elekter.

Mattias Sköld

Co-Director KMH
Mattias Sköld is a senior lecturer in composition. As a composer he writes everything from orchestral music to solo pieces, and he is equally comfortable with electronic and acoustic music. He is an avid performer of live electronic music with solo performances and various collaborations.

Michele Tadini

Co-Director CNSMDL
Michele Tadini teaches composition and music technologies at the Lyon CNSMD. He composes for the theatre and dance, video interactive installations, the radio, the television and the cinema. His music is played in festivals all over Europe, USA, Latin America, Canada and Japan.

Georg Hajdu

Co-Director HfMT
Georg Hajdu is among the first composers of his generation dedicated to the combination of music, science and computer technology. His areas of interest include multimedia, microtonality, algorithmic, interactive and networked composition.

Participating Institutions

Go to EMTA


Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre

Go to KMH


Royal College of Music in Stockholm



National Superior Conservatory of Music and Dance of Lyon

Go to HfMT


Hamburg University of Music and Theatre